All Things Ombre

Christian Dior Spring Couture 2012

I’ve been in love with the ombre trend since 2003 when I first saw Carrie Bradshaw (Sarah Jessica Parker) rockin’ the ombre hair on Sex and the City. She pioneered the ombre trend and is my personal hair inspiration, mostly because ombre hair is easy to maintain.

Christian Dior Spring Couture 2012

Bibhu Mohaptra Fall 2012 RTW

Bibhu Mohaptra Fall 2012 RTW

Photos: Yannis Vlamos/GoRunway.com

What are your thoughts on ombre? Lovin’ it or sick of it?

3 thoughts on “All Things Ombre

  1. online buying guide says:

    I think that what you said made a great deal of sense. However, think about this, suppose you added
    a little information? I ain’t suggesting your content isn’t solid.
    , but suppose you added a post title that grabbed a person’s attention? I mean All Things Ombre | SEQUINS + STUDS is kinda vanilla. You ought to peek at Yahoo’s home page
    and note how they create article titles to get people interested.
    You might try adding a video or a picture or two to get people interested about what you’ve written. Just my opinion, it would make your blog a little livelier.

    • Kimberly says:

      I always appreciate feedback. That post is from when I first started over a year ago and I’ve been making improvements every day. Appreciate the feedback! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

