Fashion Photo Diary: Alexander McQueen A/W 2012

It’s no secret that I love many designers, but my heart will always belong to one
design house: Alexander McQueen. Sarah Burton took over as the creative director for Alexander McQueen after McQueen’s heart breaking suicide. Since then, she’s designed Kate Middleton’s wedding dress, launched her first menswear line under the McQueen brand and has continuously impressed fans across the world.

Just to be clear, whenever McQueen hits the runway, I think it’s ‘the best collection ever’. But really, the A/W12 collection IS the best collection ever! (Until the next one, of course.)

Photos: Vladamir Potop

The A/W12 collection was full of sexy ‘futuristic-snow bunny-ice queen’ looks
that belong in my closet. I had so many favorites that I was forced to put them into a slideshow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m going to take this one step further from the slideshow and deliver you this gem.
I love technology.

Long Live McQueen.

Leave a Reply

