A Night Out with Fashion on the Square 2012

This past weekend I got to attend the 8th annual Fashion on the Square held at the beautiful Intercontinental Hotel in San Francisco. The beneficiary of this production was the San Francisco Arts Commission, which helps keep art alive in the city by making it available to everyone through murals, music, monuments, dance, and theater.  I was so lucky and honored to have had Hector of Mademoiselle dress me for this event.  Michael Kors is one of my favorite designers and wearing one of his original designs was a special moment that I’ll never forget.

The fashions that hit the runway included Banana Republic‘s menswear line, hand painted swimwear by Charmosa Swimwear, the feminine and sexy Dark Garden collection and my favorite, Joseph Domingo.  I briefly spoke with Joseph and he is as generous and endearing as he is talented.  His pieces were beautifully crafted and left me wanting more.  I can’t wait to see what’s next for him!

Hector of Mademoiselle, Maria Serquen, Me

Joseph Domingo

Joseph Domingo

Leave a Reply

