Punk Rock Princess

Jason Wu’s Spring 13 RTW collection left me wanting more.  Always a fan of Wu, I was again impressed at how well he knows the female form.  He designs for a woman who loves to look strong and edgy, while keeping a sense of femininity without being too delicate.  Basically, he’s my fashion design spirit animal.  One thing you should know about me, pink is not my thing. In fact, I hate pink, but Jason gave it some edge and even made me a fan!  With the perfect combination of femininity and edginess, the models were styled a la punk rock tea party.

photos: GoRunway.com

Leave a Reply

