Eight Things Kristin of HauteTalk Loves Today

We continue on this fun collaborative segment with my friend Kristen Anderson over at HauteTalk.  Kristin is the editor-in-chief of HauteTalk.com, a lifestyle, fashion and beauty site. When she’s not salivating over pricey lingerie on Pinterest or reviewing beauty products for Haute Talk, she can be found roaming the streeets of New York City, inhaling large quantities of ceviche.

Here are eight things Kristin is loving today!

Deadly Ponies Mr. Clutch Croc – I just got my first bag from New Zealand brand Deadly Ponies and I’m already dying for another. The craftsmanship and design is so overwhelmingly gorgeous. I’m not a clutch person by nature, but I feel like I could make an exception for this stunning faux-croc number.

Eight1

Andes Sugar Cookies – Just looking at this picture sort of makes me lose my mind. Andes plus a cookie? There’s no way this could not be amazing. Now I just have to remember to make them…

Eight2

Intenzioni Venere Triangolo Soft Bra – I am an admitted lingerie addict. By the time I spotted this bra at Journelle (thanks, Pinterest), it had been available, gone on sale, and sold out. I may never get it, but I’ve been keeping my eyes peeled. So gorgeous.

Eight3

Glossy Eye Lids – I’ve been sporting glossy lids since high school with the help of my good friend Vaseline, but recently things have gotten a little more sophisticated. I love Rouge Bunny Rouge’s Smithereens of Stars Eye Gloss. Dab a little on lids, brow bones and your cupid’s bow and go!

Eight4

Rodarte for Target Gift Wrap – I picked up a roll of this pre-Christmas with some trepidation, but I’m so happy I did. I just used some very thin, delicate dark green ribbon. It made the gifts I wrapped look infinitely more elegant, and easy to spot in a sea of red and green.

Eight5

Sharon Tate – So, Sharon Tate is something I love all the time, but this particular shot was just so captivating. I love the blue of her dress, and what looks like Paris in the background. I know nothing about the photo, but wonder if Roman Polanski took it. And then I start considering outlining my eye socket with brown pencil…

Eight6

Green Velvet Pants – Having only recently acquired my first pair of crushed velvet pants, I had no idea what I was missing! But now that I have, they’re pretty much all I can think about. I love these emerald ones. So much.

Eight7

Deco Nail Art – Unfortunately I don’t think I’m patient or coordinated enough to do this on my own hands, but it is stunning. The colors are so gorgeous! Guess I’ll just stick to my black CND Shellac manicures for now.

Eight8(Deadly Ponies, Pinterest, Journelle, Pinterest, Pinterest, Pinterest, Pinterest, Pinterest)

One thought on “Eight Things Kristin of HauteTalk Loves Today

Leave a Reply

