Friendsgiving 2013

This year was the first Friendsgiving my roommate and I hosted. I’m a big fan of Thanksgiving and wanted to host a day where our friends could come together and give thanks. We had everyone bring a dish so that we could have a big feast. There was football, Catch Phrase, music, friends, family, and fun. For decor, I wanted to keep it pretty but cost effective. I was so happy when a friend told me that Hobby Lobby was having an 80% off special on Fall decorations. (Hobby Lobby is now my new favorite craft supply store because they are always having great discounts.) I got 2.5 yards of red burlap, a Fall table runner, three vases, fake Fall flowers, and pinecones for $32 and some change.

Friend3 Friend2 Friend1 Friend4 Friend5 Friend620131124-190423.jpg

2 thoughts on “Friendsgiving 2013

Leave a Reply

