Electric Christmas

My roomie got me such an awesome birthday present: tickets to the Electric Christmas concert put on by Radio 94.7. The lineup included MS MR, the Features, Capital Cities, GROUPLOVE, Alt-J, and Cage the Elephant. Talk about an awesome line up! Oh, and the legendary Joan Jett was the surprise guest performer. She ROCKED it. I never thought I would be singing along to Bad Reputation and Cherry Bomb at one of her shows.

This show was great and I really hope 94.7 does this again next year. Capital Cities was my favorite performance of the night. Those guys really know how to have fun while on stage. They were full of energy and even got down with a mini dance session at the end of their set! Here are some of my photos from the night.

Capital Cities

20131205-174027.jpg
20131205-174035.jpg

Joan Jett

20131205-174131.jpg

GROUPLOVE

20131205-174208.jpg

One thought on “Electric Christmas

Leave a Reply

