Brunch in Sacramento, Part I via Instagram

Brunch is my favorite weekend activity! I love getting together with the girls or a group of friends over food and mimosas. There are so many spots that I love, I decided to break this post up into two segments.

Crepeville
20131223-112644.jpg
There’s nothing I love more than a yummy crepe, especially when it’s a Nutella crepe! I’ve been to Crepeville a handful of times and have had nothing but great experiences. I would highly recommend the strawberry Nutella crepe, their breakfast potatoes (the best I’ve come across in Sacramento), and their garden salad.

Orphan
20131223-112730.jpg
I discovered Orphan a couple years ago, and find the breakfast house incredibly charming. Not only is the food great, but I feel great giving them my business. ‘The name Orphan was derived from the term “orphan business”. An orphan business is a small operating business unit, which does not integrate into a larger business sector. This term is also used to indicate businesses that are not authorized, supported or funded by a larger entity; not part of a system; isolated; lacking commercial sponsors or commercial sponsorship.’ Their pancakes are so yummy and their coffee is divine.
Side note: that is a ketchup bag I brought from home, as Orphan does not have ketchup. So remember to BYOK!

Tower Café
20131223-112841.jpg
Tower has been a staple breakfast spot in my life since I was a child. Trust me when I say, the wait is worth it! Tower truly creates a dining experience with the serene atmosphere inside and garden for patio dining.

For more of my Insta-pics, follow me on Instagram at @kimbebe.

Leave a Reply

