NYFW Faves: Tadashi Shoji

Tadashi Shoji is on my must-watch designer list every season of Fashion Week. His attention to detail continues to amaze me and I love how he has a strong, clear vision. Shoji is a designer who knows what kind of woman he is designing for, so much so that I can see images of gowns and pinpoint out which ones are his. Shoji’s desire to create pieces that complement the woman and highlight the delicate and feminine spirit are undeniable in every collection. This season, I loved the bold, gem colors he chose and the intricate detail in the laser cutting of fabric. I can definitely see some A-Listers wearing his gowns on the red carpet this year. My favorite piece, the lace turtleneck and layered lace maxi, is something I would probably never wear, but I love everything about it. It’s like Little House on the Prairie goes chic! Once again, I am in awe of you, Tadashi.

20140207-103254.jpg

20140207-103300.jpg

20140207-103306.jpg

20140207-103311.jpg

20140207-103336.jpg

All images curtesy of Style.com

Leave a Reply

