Snapshots of Backyard Roses

I’ve never been a big fan of roses, but after living at my home for a year and watching my rose bushes bloom this Spring, I’m a changed woman. It’s so lovely to walk outside and be welcomed with shades of red, pink, and purple. I’ve been drawn to my roses the past few weeks; watching new buds grow and fully developed blooms shed their petals. There’s something incredibly peaceful and symbolic about plants and flowers, and I’m lucky to have some growing so close to me.

photo 3 photo 1 photo 2 photo 4

2 thoughts on “Snapshots of Backyard Roses

Leave a Reply

