What I Wore: Maxi Dress and Kimono

I have been obsessed with kimonos ever since my Aunt brought me one back from Japan when I was a child.  This weekend I decided to pair one up with my black maxi dress. I love this particular Kris Jane kimono so much because I can wear it as a scarf or wrap, too. It’s bright colors stood out against my all black maxi, giving my outfit some life, as well as many compliments!

DSC_0013 DSC_0014 DSC_0020DSC_0017Dress: H&M
Belt: Nasty Gal, old
Kimono scarf: Designed by Kris Jane, available at ZAOZAO

Note: ZAOZAO graciously gifted me the kimono scarf, but all opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “What I Wore: Maxi Dress and Kimono

Leave a Reply

