Let Them (not) Eat Cake!

TitleI know it’s wedding season when my favorite blogs are flooded with wedding inspiration and the invitations keep pouring into my mailbox. I love browsing through blogs and reading about unique ways couples’ make the wedding truly theirs. Sure, tradition is great, but I am intrigued when people step outside of the traditional wedding box and find unique ways to celebrate. Because I love dessert, and because this post is about weddings, I compiled a list of my top 5 favorite dessert alternatives.

1. Ice Cream Bar
Party1

2. Chocolate Lace Brownies
dolcegabbanabrownie2

3. Macaron ‘Cake’
Macaron

4. Candy Bar
love-scrabble-tile-cookies

5. Cookies
Wedding-Cake-Alternatives-Cookie-Bar

These are just some of the different ways you can celebrate at your wedding with dessert! There is also crepes, doughnuts, cake pops, flan, you name it!

 

PS: Being the cookie monster that I am, you can probably guess which option is my favorite 😉

 

Leave a Reply

