Fourth of July

Ahh, it feels nice to be back here. I took a much-needed short break from the blog to focus on organizing my first annual Fourth of July party and doing some delayed, but necessary, Spring cleaning!

I started planning my Fourth of July party in February (Valentine’s Day to be exact!) so the months to follow felt like they were dragging on forever! I had a vision in my head of a slip n slide, giant Jenga, food, friends, family, fireworks and ending the night with an outdoor movie. With some major help from my boyfriend and friends, I was able to pull this off. Sadly, or maybe not so sadly, I was having so much fun that I forgot to take some pictures of the decor from the night.

Here are some photos I actually did take and some that I collected from a friend.

photo 3photo 1 photo 2

Leave a Reply

