The Weekly Vibe: Piñatas

Piñatas are a great addition to any party. I used to think the only party piñata appropriate was a little kid birthday party, but sheesh, was I wrong. Piñatas can be used for bridal showers, baby showers, birthday parties for those of all ages, practically any holiday. Basically, there are few places a piñata doesn’t belong. Don’t believe me? Check these out.

6a00e3982192808833017d43185554970c-800wiPiñata place cards. Such a cute and festive way to assign seating at parties or even a wedding. // via Evite Blog

787af978761c111c7ca45124617afebeHow adorable is this? Perfect for any engagement party, bridal shower, or bachelorette. // via Martha Stewart Weddings

moon-pinataThe best thing about piñatas is that you can create them into any shape you want. This moon piñata is so sweet and would make a great decorative addition to any baby room. // via Oh Happy Day

22320132004130This is my absolute favorite. I have add this sitting in one of my Pinterest boards for a long time and have yet to make it. I am not a huge fan of cake, but this is one I can definitely get behind. // via A Subtle Revelry

030113_1Or, for a healthy alternative, a berry filled piñata cake // via Healthfully Ever After

3 thoughts on “The Weekly Vibe: Piñatas

      • Rebecca says:

        They weren’t hard – just time consuming. Also, I couldn’t find a donkey cookie cutter – I think I had to use a horse. But I’ve been making roll out/sugar cookies for years… they’re always pretty time consuming!

        They really turned out exactly like the picture, but as I said, I would make a double batch in future. I only ended up with SEVEN cookies total (And a ton of little leftover cookie bits and pieces!). LOL.

Leave a Reply

