Shower with Love

Last weekend, I hosted a baby shower for my best friend. She and her husband chose to not find out the sex of the baby (so exciting!), so I had a lot of creative freedom when choosing colors and decor for the party. I decided on mint and peach colors with a simple theme: love. I wanted to DIY as much as possible so that the shower would be an intimate and personal experience literally made with love.

Photos: Celso Sanchez
Shower6 Shower7 Shower8Guests predicted when Baby Wade would arrive using this adorable calendarShower10 Shower13 Shower12We designed monthly onesies for decoration and future use
Shower3Then we had guests design their own! I referenced instructions from this great tutorial.Shower14 Shower1‘Baby’s First Drink’ and ‘Mommy’s First Drink’ gifts

Even though the weather was a tad bit on the hot side (and by tad, I mean 96*), the day was beautiful and filled with much joy. I had so much fun planning this and I absolutely cannot wait the new addition.

2 thoughts on “Shower with Love

    • Kimberly says:

      First, thank you for following! I love hearing from new followers.

      Secondly, thank you for your compliments. It was a wonderful day!

      Lastly, you have a really fun site. Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

