Petit Vour // March 2015 Review

It’s finally here! Check out below for my review of the Petit Vour March 2015 box.

A couple things before we get started:

1) I am super particular when it comes to what products/ingredients I put on my face. My mom is an esthetcian and has me on a great – although strict – skincare regimine that is based on hours of endless research. Because of that, some products may not be tested on my face, but instead on other parts of my body. I will definitely make note of that if and when that is the case.

2) Petit Vour doesn’t pay me for these reviews, so everything here is 100% my true opinion. I am reviewing each product based on the following criteria: Ingredients, whether or not I have previously used the product or brand, packaging, fragrance, and then a few words on each item.

Okay, here we go!

March 2015 PV Review 1

March 2015 PV Review 2

Overall Review and Like v. Dislike

MSC Skincare Lavender and Spearmint Lip Balm:
I love that MSC products are handmade and that she has an Etsy shop where you can buy her products. I really enjoy this product. It’s nourishing and doesn’t feel heavy at all.  An individual lip balm runs at $7 a piece, and I’m not sure what her shipping and handling cost is. Is it on the pricier side for a .15oz stick of lip balm? Yes. Considering that it’s vegan, handmade in America, and cruelty free, I think it’s worth it.

Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair CC Cream:
Juice Beauty has a great ingredient list on their website that goes into detail about what each ingredient is and what it does. As I mentioned earlier, I am going to stick with my Osmosis CC Cream, but I did like the amount of coverage Juice Beauty’s gave. One standout dislike was the smell. It wasn’t horrible, but definitely noticeable. I am interested in trying out other Juice Beauty products that will hopefully come in my future Petit Vour boxes!

The Little Alchemist Cacao & Banana Face Glow:
This product is made in Australia. The beauty benefits are said to nourish and hydrate, reduce the appearance of fine lines, soften, soothe, and smooth, fight signs of aging, exfoliate and regenerate skin, provide a deep cleansing by drawing out toxins and impurities, brighten skin, and reduce inflammation. It claims to be suitable for all skin types. I liked the smell of this a lot. It was a great combination of banana and chocolate! It didn’t feel too tight on my skin, which I liked. I’m going to stick to my usual skin treatments, but I definitely recommend this mask!

Vert Mont Eros Natural Oil Perfume:
This product is handmade in Vermont, which is cool, but that’s all I really have to say about it. To each their own, but this is not something I would personally wear or recommend.

Well, that concludes the March 2015 Petit Vour box review. 🙂

If you have any questions, used any of these products before, and/or subscribe to Petit Vour, let me know below!

2 thoughts on “Petit Vour // March 2015 Review

Leave a Reply

