Petit Vour // April 2015 Review

The April 2015 Petit Vour review is finally here. 🙂

A couple things before we get started:

1) I am super particular when it comes to what products/ingredients I put on my face. My mom is an esthetcian and has me on a great – although strict – skincare regimine that is based on hours of endless research. Because of that, some products may not be tested on my face, but instead on other parts of my body. I will definitely make note of that if and when that is the case.

2) Petit Vour doesn’t pay me for these reviews, so everything here is 100% my true opinion. I am reviewing each product based on the following criteria: Ingredients, whether or not I have previously used the product or brand, packaging, fragrance, and then a few words on each item.

Okay, here we go!

April 2015 PV Review 1 April 2015 PV Review 2

Overall Review and Like v. Dislike BOX Naturals Luxe Towelettes: If I could, I would carry these on me all of the time. My samples were lavender and rosewater scented. Both were great! Best part of these for me was how refreshing they felt on my skin.

Suntegrity “5 in 1” Natural Moisturizing Face Sunscreen “BB Cream”: This is a good option if you are looking for a broad spectrum sunscreen that contains zinc oxide, however, it t is not personally for me as I felt it was too thick and heavy. A tube of this runs at $45 and comes in five shades: fair, light, golden light, medium, deep bronze. It’s vegan and fragrance free, which are two other bonuses.

The Konjac Sponge Company: I LOVE this sponge. I received the green clay sponge, and today I learned in my research that each color sponge represented a different skin type. The green clay sponge is for oily and/or combination skin. I use it in the evening with my facial cleanser and love how clean my skin feels after. I will more than likely continue to purchase this product.

Lauren B Beauty: Lauren B Beauty nail polishes are free of the toxic chemicals found in the more common brand name polishes, which is wonderful. These polishes run at $18 each and it’s not something I would personally buy, but if you are a nail polish lover, I would check this brand out.

Leave a Reply

